active 7 hours ago
Jeftoo
active 9 hours ago
Upcoming Events
Page
of 4

The Scoundrel Healer - HoT Topic

31 replies
Note: The below guide is out of date since 2.0 came out. Revisions were posted in a new thread: http://www.thewalkingcarpets.com/forum/m/3065305/viewthread/8858217-scoundrel-healing-20/post/50435776#p50435776

Scoundrel Healing
First off, I am writing this under protest. Eridos told me to do it, which of course means I wasn’t going to do it at all, but then Jolgalev convinced me to try. My main reservation is that I am by no means an expert. What I write here will be largely based on what Eridos told me to do back when we started end-game stuff, and that was with him never having personally played a scoundrel. Also, I’ve been in the fortunate position of healing the more difficult content in a group almost exclusively with Kusanavi. I think this has made me somewhat lazy since Kus does all the heavy lifting. Specifically, I probably grossly underutilize kolto cloud, the AoE heal. I find it very difficult to use and stay energy high, and with a good sage healer then there’s less need for an AoE since theirs is so good.

Spec: IMO this is optimum: http://swtor.askmrrobot.com/skills/scoundrel#9d86k1eff2-30-k
This is one Eridos likes because it allows you to use dodge as a speed boost. Frankly I don’t think it’s worth it, the boost isn’t even all that fast: http://swtor.askmrrobot.com/skills/scoundrel#9188k1eff2-30-k
In the interest of honesty, this is my actual spec, because I like to be sneaky: http://swtor.askmrrobot.com/skills/scoundrel#9d86k1eff8-fc-0
The extra alacrity might be nice, but it’s a double-edged sword in terms of energy management.